Menu

Home inspector Cypress TX

Schedule your home inspection with Houston's Edge Home inspections affordable, highly rated, exceptional service and reports.
5 / 5 Google Reviews

Amazing services offered with your purchase of a home inspection

One of the most important buying decisions of your lifetime. Make sure to hire one of the best and most experienced home inspectors in Cypress TX. I Have performed thousands of home inspections for home buyers since 2009.

Try a demo

Thermal imaging

A thermal imaging scan can help find hidden moisture, missing insulation in walls or ceilings, hot spots in the electrical systems, and also find areas of the home revealing areas that potentially contribute to energy loss.
Learn More

Zip Level measurements

I use a Zip Level for precise measurements of the foundation. This is the exact tool a structural engineer will use to determine how level the foundation is. I will give you my opinion of how the foundation is performing.
Learn More

Need help on making an informed decision?

Welcome, Cypress Texas home buyers and Real Estate Agents. Houston's Edge home inspections LLC helps homebuyers with their property inspection needs. With over 11 years of experience as a licensed professional inspector, you'll know I have the skills to conduct a thorough inspection of the property you plan on as being your future dream home.

Looking for a Cypress TX experienced professional. I highly recommend you do your due diligence. Hire an experienced home inspector for one of the largest purchases of your lifetime. I'm a great professional real estate inspector that offers exceptional customer service at a fair price.

All Cypress inspections are performed by John Fish Professional inspector license # 10393 performing home inspections since 2009l

Don't Wait.
Book today.

Call Us At: 281-770-2773
or fill out a online request form.

I'll Take it from here and call listing agent and confirm our desired appointment time.

See you on inspection day. it's just that easy.
Book Now

Cypress Texas home inspection Cost

Fair pricing and reliable service

Thermal imaging

Free
Thermal imaging scan of home is always free with the purchase of a general home inspection service
Sign up

Zip Level

Foundation elevation measurements
No Cost
Our zip level measurements of the foundation is free of charge included with the purchase of your home inspection
Purchase

Great services

at fantastic prices
Most companies don't post their prices online. Houston's edge home inspections post prices online for transparent pricing. Check out our affordable inspection fee.
PURCHASE
Compare All Plans

What's the goal of residential inspections

The goal of any professional Real Estate inspection is to provide customers with accurate information about the condition of a property so clients can proceed knowing they have made a smart buying decision. Standards of practice have been established by the Texas Real Estate Commission know as TREC for short. The standards set out areas that must be inspected at a minimum. Inspectors have to do the minimum, but that shouldn't be an inspectors goal. The one thing that sets property inspections apart are professionals who exceed the standards. I believe professional home inspections should exceed the minimum standards of practice when ever possible.



Expert & Professional Services Houston's Edge home inspections LLC' (TREC licensed home inspection #10393) mission is to provide you the highest-quality Professional Inspection
 

TREC Consumer Protection Notice

The areas inspected at our Cypress Inspections

Foundations are visually inspected and measured with a zip level.


Our cypress inspections evaluate the grading and drainage patterns.


Roof covering will be evaluated from the roof when it's safe to do so.

Roof structure will be evaluated during from attic and roof area when safe to do so.

Interior and exterior walls are evaluated for defects


Interior and exterior ceilings are observed for damage.


All doors are evaluated for function damage and maintenance.

All windows are inspected for damage,maintenance, and function.

One of the Higher-Rated Inspection Companies

PenguinEdmund Games
PenguinEdmund Games
2020-05-27
We are so happy to have John as our house inspector. He definitely did a great excellent job, not only inspected the house in such detail way, but also explained and answered all our questions about the house. We definitely recommend him. Best home inspector we had.
Lisa L
Lisa L
2020-01-10
Prompt, thorough, quality work.
Erbey Hernandez
Erbey Hernandez
2020-01-05
We recently hired John Fish from Houston's Edge Home Inspections to inspect a home we have under contract. John was very responsive to all of our communications and answered all questions that we had. When I told him it was for a VA loan, he coordinated with a termite inspector and ensured we had everything we needed. He showed up to the house early, explained the process, and ensured that all of our questions were answered before leaving. His inspection was very thorough and he had the report completed the next morning. I would highly recommend this inspector for anyone in the Houston area.
janet deleon
janet deleon
2019-10-02
John provided services beyond what I could have expected. I would 110% use his services again, and highly recommend him!! His report was very detailed and he captured areas I would not have expected he would include. I felt he genuinely cares and takes his job very seriously. He was very accessible and willing to answer any questions after he submitted my report back to me.
Alex D
Alex D
2019-09-13
John is an honest professional that delivers excellent service backed by years of experience. I was impressed by the detail and promptness of Johns report. He used years of experience enhanced by today’s digital tools. If your looking for a through inspection with excellent value that works for you the individual buyer, I doubt you will find anyone better!
Christa Hadley
Christa Hadley
2019-09-09
His report was very detailed and completed in a timely manner . I highly recommend his service .
Noelle Laughrun
Noelle Laughrun
2019-02-26
I have invested in several properties and used Houson's Edge Home Inspections on all of my most recent purchases. John is very trustworthy and his report and is extremely helpful and easy to read! I was able to determine the most important concerns that needed to be addressed easily so that I knew if I was making a good purchase.
Will
Will
2016-07-31
John did a great job inspecting our newly built home. He was very thorough, for example inspected every outlet in the home. As a new home buyer, I asked a ton of questions and John was ready to answer them; he was very knowledgeable about whats up to code. He was punctual and professional and provided the report the following morning; fast turnaround. I recommend John to handle your home inspections needs. Good Job!
Gerardo Cantu
Gerardo Cantu
2015-04-04
John was great! Arrived on time as promised and made the inspection process a breeze. I would highly recommend him to anyone, and will definitely use him again in our next purchase.
PenguinEdmund Games
PenguinEdmund Games
2020-05-27
We are so happy to have John as our house inspector. He definitely did a great excellent job, not only inspected the house in such detail way, but also explained and answered all our questions about the house. We definitely recommend him. Best home inspector we had.
Lisa L
Lisa L
2020-01-10
Prompt, thorough, quality work.
Erbey Hernandez
Erbey Hernandez
2020-01-05
We recently hired John Fish from Houston's Edge Home Inspections to inspect a home we have under contract. John was very responsive to all of our communications and answered all questions that we had. When I told him it was for a VA loan, he coordinated with a termite inspector and ensured we had everything we needed. He showed up to the house early, explained the process, and ensured that all of our questions were answered before leaving. His inspection was very thorough and he had the report completed the next morning. I would highly recommend this inspector for anyone in the Houston area.
janet deleon
janet deleon
2019-10-02
John provided services beyond what I could have expected. I would 110% use his services again, and highly recommend him!! His report was very detailed and he captured areas I would not have expected he would include. I felt he genuinely cares and takes his job very seriously. He was very accessible and willing to answer any questions after he submitted my report back to me.
Alex D
Alex D
2019-09-13
John is an honest professional that delivers excellent service backed by years of experience. I was impressed by the detail and promptness of Johns report. He used years of experience enhanced by today’s digital tools. If your looking for a through inspection with excellent value that works for you the individual buyer, I doubt you will find anyone better!
Christa Hadley
Christa Hadley
2019-09-09
His report was very detailed and completed in a timely manner . I highly recommend his service .
Noelle Laughrun
Noelle Laughrun
2019-02-26
I have invested in several properties and used Houson's Edge Home Inspections on all of my most recent purchases. John is very trustworthy and his report and is extremely helpful and easy to read! I was able to determine the most important concerns that needed to be addressed easily so that I knew if I was making a good purchase.
Will
Will
2016-07-31
John did a great job inspecting our newly built home. He was very thorough, for example inspected every outlet in the home. As a new home buyer, I asked a ton of questions and John was ready to answer them; he was very knowledgeable about whats up to code. He was punctual and professional and provided the report the following morning; fast turnaround. I recommend John to handle your home inspections needs. Good Job!
Gerardo Cantu
Gerardo Cantu
2015-04-04
John was great! Arrived on time as promised and made the inspection process a breeze. I would highly recommend him to anyone, and will definitely use him again in our next purchase.
Cheap home inspector money, growing, grow
Payment options
Pay by check during your cypress inspections
Cash payments are accepted
Credit card payments made from this website
Zelle payments sent to 281-770-2773
Serves areas
I serve Cypress, Houston, Katy, Sugar land, Missouri City, Richmond, Pearland, Tomball, Magnolia, Montgomery, Conroe, The Woodlands
 and more.

Houston's Edge home inspections

Address 53 Hall Dr N Montgomery Texas 77316
arrow-right linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram